Research Committee

The Research Committee is the Research Fund's body of scientific expertise. It is entrusted with the execution of the submission procedure, the review of the proposals and the decision on the awarding of grants.

  • Prof. Dr. med. Constance Barazzone, President of the Research Commission, Department of Pediatrics, Children's Hospital, University Hospital Geneva
  • Dr. med. Jean-Marie Schnyder, Director of the Lucerne Höhenklinik Montana
  • Prof. Dr. med. Konrad E. Bloch, Head of Pneumology, University Hospital Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. med. John-David Aubert, Department of Pneumology, University Hospital Lausanne
  • Prof. Dr. med. Paola Gasche-Soccal, Head of Pneumology, University Hospital Geneva
  • Prof. Dr. med. Otto Schoch, Head of Pneumology and Sleep Medicine, Cantonal Hospital St. Gallen
  • Prof. Dr. med Claudia Kuehni, Head of Pediatric Epidemiology, ISPM, University of Bern
  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Marti Lecturer in Health Economics at Unisanté, University of Lausanne
  • PD Dr. med. Dr. phil. Katrin Hostettler Haack University Hospital Basel
  • PD Dr. med Manuela Funke-Chambour, Inselspital and University of Bern